Total Commander Ultima Prime Forum
TC UP New - Failed to run application - Printable Version

+- Total Commander Ultima Prime Forum (https://www.tcup.pl/forum)
+-- Forum: Total Commander Ultima Prime (https://www.tcup.pl/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Problemy / Problems (https://www.tcup.pl/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=2)
+--- Thread: TC UP New - Failed to run application (/showthread.php?tid=3087)



TC UP New - Failed to run application - trebor999 - 01-02-2020

Hello friends,

thank you so much for your work and the new version of TC UP

There is just one problem when trying to make a new directory etc.
"TC UP New - Failed to run application"[attachment=354]
See picture ...

greetings trebor999




RE: TC UP New - Failed to run application - Pawel - 01-02-2020

Ups!
Thanks for report...
Could you please write more info? Is this happen all the time or just once.
Are you using New called from main button bar or from left or right button bars?

What directory name you are going to create? In what directory... etc...
If I have more info I can maybe eliminate the problem.
-Pawel


RE: TC UP New - Failed to run application - trebor999 - 01-02-2020

Hi Pawel,

it only happens when I press F7.
Sorry, didn't try it with the buttons in the bar.
Forgot about that Rolleyes

Left, right, top - no problem.
Only when I press F7 and then all the time,
doesn't matter on what level of directories I try
or what is marked under the cursor.




(01-02-2020, 07:19 PM)Pawel Wrote: Ups!
Thanks for report...
Could you please write more info? Is this happen all the time or just once.
Are you using New called from main button bar or from left or right button bars?

What directory name you are going to create? In what directory... etc...
If I have more info I can maybe eliminate the problem.
-Pawel




RE: TC UP New - Failed to run application - Pawel - 01-02-2020

Yup,
You are absolutely right!
There are problems with TC configuration files (so TCUPNew can not start properly because TC passed wrong parameters).

Configuration file (for English language):
\TC UP\LANGUAGE\WCMD_ENG.ini

If you want to fix the issue you need to change the following lines:
Code:
[em_set_tcupnew]
Cmd=%COMMANDER_PATH%\Plugins\Tools\TCUPNew\TCUPNew.exe
Param="%P" %N

into this:
Code:
[em_set_tcupnew]
Cmd=%COMMANDER_PATH%\Plugins\Tools\TCUPNew\TCUPNew.exe
Param=/S="%P" /N=""%N""

Robert (Ultima Prime) will have to fix it...

Thank you again for your report!
Best regards,
-Pawel





RE: TC UP New - Failed to run application - trebor999 - 01-02-2020

Yes, that's it.
Solved.

Really, thanks a lot for TCUP!

Big Grin


RE: TC UP New - Failed to run application - ULTIMA PRIME - 01-04-2020

Fixed version is now available for download

Thank you trebor999 for your info.